Exciting News!

410

Dear family, friends, and followers,

I am so excited to announce that after I complete this Spring 2014 semester, I will spend the Summer and the Fall as an official intern with the Marketing and Development Department at The Florida Theatre!!!

My love for theatre, communications, and Jacksonville have merged together in this opportunity and I cannot wait to utilize the skills I’ve already gained from being a part of the AWESOME new Converged Communications Bachelor’s program at FSCJ! I am so eager to learn as much as I possibly can from everyone that I will meet and work with at “Jacksonville’s premier entertainment center since 1927”!

With this internship, I will have the opportunity to:

– Collaborate with the Director of Marketing and the Director of Development to create eMarketing using Constant Contact and Facebook to support donor relations and show sales.
– Work with the Director of Development to update existing fund development solicitation collateral in Microsoft Word.
– Work with Director of Development and Membership Manager to revise our membership brochure for our “Friends of the Florida Theatre” program and update the benefits for each level of giving. Begin working with a graphic designer to re-design this brochure.
– In late summer, work with Director of Development to design a first-ever 1314 FY outcomes postcard to be sent to all Florida Theatre donors, board members, vendors, and city leaders and stakeholders.

HOORAY! 😀 I can’t wait to see what the future holds!

-Jacksonville Amy

Leave a Reply

