The Road to Grad School Part 2

Exciting things are happening, everyone! This week I am finalizing my statement of purpose to send to Florida State University. My letter goes into detail about why I want to continue my education in the Integrated Marketing Communication program, and how my undergraduate work shows that I will be successful if accepted! In order to set myself apart from the other applicants, I worked with a wonderfully talented and dear friend (and the sweet Faith Kinman) and made this video to send to the admissions committee. The video is a visual representation of the content in my statement of purpose, and my intent was for it to be short, sweet, and full of Seminole spirit! 😉 If it is God’s will for me to study at FSU, it will happen, and if not-this has been a really fun journey anyways! 🙂 A big HUG and even bigger THANKS to everyone who has been so supportive and encouraging throughout this entire graduate school process: FSCJ’s phenomenal Rawlslyn Francis, my wonderful #ConComms cohort Jennifer Ray Miles, all the staff at Downtown Vision, Inc. and of course my sweet friends Holly, Lorin, Cristina, Kathryn, and Susan at the Florida Theatre.

3 thoughts on “The Road to Grad School Part 2

  1. Pingback: #italiangirlprobz | Fork, Spoon & Knife

Leave a Reply

